You know something’s probably gone wrong somewhere if you’re still stuck trying to take the same damn spot-kick four minutes later.
It was about 2 minutes and the referee made the right call both times the keeper stepped of his line.
Yeah, but it's hardly ever called nowadays. It hasn't been called in ANY European football match for years. At least, none that I've seen.
I agree. I see keepers jump off their line every single penalty!! this ref was being ridiculous. mls sucks anyway. Okay now that I watched the video again he had jumped wayy off but that was because the shooter stutter stepped. it was the right call. Most keepers just jump forward one step and jump to a side.
damn, what was this goalie thinking. lol did he wanna meet halfway or something. they should give him lessons. @corepred4 agreed that refs dont really call it out but i think they give the keeper a 1 step leniency. this keeper was just waaaaaaayyyyy off.
11x2 is a community of awesome people posting and discussing the latest football news. It’s part of NewsBoiler, a network of social news sites covering today’s pop culture.