Chelsea defender Ashley Cole will not face any retrospective action from the Football Association for his tackle on Manchester United striker Javier Hernandez.
As much as I'd like for him to get red carded for the challenge because that could've been the possibility, there was no surprise that the FA won't charge him. Not because he's getting John Terry treatment but like we've seen again and again, he was yellow carded on the field so since the refs "took care" of the incident, there's nothing more the FA can do until they decide to amend their rules.
11x2 is a community of awesome people posting and discussing the latest football news. It’s part of NewsBoiler, a network of social news sites covering today’s pop culture.