All Channels

Golden Shoe: Ronaldo nears Messi again

Goal - Players such as Lionel Messi, Thierry Henry and Diego Forlan have won the European Golden Shoe in the past few seasons, with Luis Suarez and Cristiano Ronaldo as the latest winners of the award following their 31 goals in 2013-14. The weightings are determined by the league's ranking on the Uefa coefficients. Goals scored in the top five leagues are multiplied by a factor of two, and goals scored in the leagues ranked six to 21 are multiplied by 1.5. Goals in all other leagues are worth one single point.

The story is too old to be commented.