All Channels

PFA Player of the Year nominees announced

TEAMtalk lists the nominees for the PFA Player and Young Player of the Year awards alongside the thoughts of Gordon Taylor on each candidate.

Seven players from the Premier League are in the reckoning for the main prize, won by Wayne Rooney in 2010. Two of them, Gareth Bale and Samir Nasri, are also in the running for the Young Player award.

Here are all the nominees, with the thoughts of the PFA's chief executive.

Read Full Story >>
The story is too old to be commented.
GJ234256d ago

Cannot believe Nani and Berbatov werent nominated