All Channels

Twente 3-2 Ajax: Marc Janko heads Tukkers to KNVB Beker glory

Twente have won the KNVB Beker after a 3-2 extra-time win over Ajax in the final in De Kuip. Ajax scored twice before the interval via Demy de Zeeuw and Lorenzo Ebecilio before Wout Brama pegged one back in the dying minutes of the first-half. Twente started the second half superbly and deservedly levelled the score via Theo Janssen.

The story is too old to be commented.