All Channels
Approvals 12/3 ▼
BjornarO (10) - 3925d ago Cancel
sokrates (2) - 3925d ago Cancel

Three days to go

Germany have won the FIFA World Cup™ on three occasions behind only Brazil and Italy on the honour roll.

The three wins were achieved in 1954, 1974 and 1990 with the nation competing as Germany FR on each occasion. The first victory was a shock 3-2 triumph against overwhelming favourites Hungary in Switzerland. The second was achieved on home soil after a 2-1 comeback victory against the Netherlands in 1974. The third and most recent success being a 1-0 win against Argentina at Italy 1990.

Create Report !X

Add Report


✔ Fixed
Wrong story type
Should be Article
karim3925d ago WhoDisagree(0)Agree(0)
+ Updates (2)- Updates (2)


Changed from Approved to Approved
BjornarO3925d ago
Changed from Pending to Approved
Community3925d ago
The story is too old to be commented.