All Channels

Russia and Qatar awarded 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cups

The FIFA Executive Committee has chosen Russia to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup™, while the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ was awarded to Qatar. FIFA President Joseph S. Blatter announced the result of the FIFA Executive Committee's secret vote on Thursday, 2 December 2010 in Zurich’s Messe.

The story is too old to be commented.