All Channels

Thomas Mueller, Giovani Dos Santos & Andre Ayew nominated for young player of tournament award

Germany midfielder Thomas Muller, Mexico forward Giovani dos Santos and Ghana midfielder Andre Ayew have made it onto the three-man shortlist for the award of young player of the 2010 World Cup.

FIFA's technical study group made the announcement on Friday, ahead of Sunday's final between the Netherlands and Spain.

The story is too old to be commented.