All Channels

Who will win the FIFA Ballon d'Or? writes: Nobody can say with any degree of certainty who will win the FIFA Ballon d'Or award as the soccer world's player of the year in 2010.

But one thing we do know for sure is that the honour will go to an FC Barcelona player. That's because the three finalists — Lionel Messi, Xavi and Andres Iniesta — all earn their living with the Catalan club.

With the FIFA Ballon d'Or winner scheduled to be announced Monday at a gala event in Zurich, looks at the three players nominated for soccer's top individual award.

The story is too old to be commented.
MasterGuru4650d ago

La Gazetta Dello Sport says Iniesta will win it. They are the ones who revealed the final shortlist so they must know what they are talking about...

God_Of_Epicness4650d ago

I'm going for Xavi and I think Xavi will win it. Everyone is voting for him so it must be him. After all, this could prove to be his last and final chance. Messi and Iniesta has several years up their sleeves. They can wait.

MasterGuru4650d ago

Wait, so you're saying that Xavi should win because this is his last chance to do so? That's not even an argument, dude. Your logic is flawed.

God_Of_Epicness4650d ago

Xavi probably don't deserve it anyway. Sneijder should win it. He captained his country through the World Cup final and then at club level, he won the treble. You surely can't ask for more than that.

karim4650d ago

Xavi to win it...Even though Sneijder should have.

RedDevils4650d ago (Edited 4650d ago )

He is right, the whole world was shocked! that Sneijder didn't make it, he deserve to win it, but if it not him Xavi is my choice to take it

Hapoel4650d ago

I was hoping for Forlán but since there is only Xavi, Iniesta and Messi, I hope Xavi or Messi takes it